LA Skate Film Festival

September 16, 2010

The winners from the LA Skate Film Festival are:

Best Emerging Filmmaker: SYMMETRY, Directed and Produced by Dayman Cash

Best International Film: PLANK, Directed by Billy Pols, Produced by Maarten Kuit. Executive Producer: Jeroen Van Den Idsert

Best Skate Shop Video: THE DANGO IS DEAD, Directed and produced by Joe Perrin. Executive Producer: John Montesi

Best Independent Film: MACHOTAILDROP, Directed by Corey Adams and Alex Craig, Produced Oliver Linsley and Jared Valentine, Executive Producers: Shon Tomlin and CJ Olivares

Best Documentary: SKATEISTAN: TO LIVE AND SKATE KABUL, directed by Orlando Von Einsiedel, Produced by Orlando Von Einsiedel and Louis Figgis. Executive Producers: Jon Prever, Thanh Ma, Rod Stanley

Best Commercial: NESTLE AERO, Directed by Ty Evans, Produced by Nathan De La Rionda. Executive Producer: Dana Garman

Best US Film: EXTREMELY SORRY, directed by Flip Productions, produced by Ewan Bowman. Executive Producers: Geoff Rowley and Jeremy Fox, Claymation: Edgar Alvarez, Original Music: Baron

Best Soundtrack: EXTREMELY SORRY. Original Music: Baron

Best Editing: WOOD, Directed by Colin Kennedy, Produced by Cullen Pythress. Executive Producer: Tim Gavin


Congratulations to “Skateistan” for winning best documentary ( and to Patrick for getting runner up with his epic “10,000 kilometers” movie (

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: